November 06, 2017

Filled with natural beauty and amazing architecture, Sydney is an incredibly photogenic city. Check out our list of the top ten fun things to do in Sydney that will give your friends a serious case of FOMO (Fear of Missing Out).

Swim in Bondi Icebergs

Undoubtedly the most iconic of all Sydney's swimming pools, the Bondi Icebergs is a gorgeous sea pool lapped by the Pacific. Part of a club used by Sydney's high society, you could book a casual entry and prepare for some amazing photo opportunities - you never know you might even spot someone famous!

Explore the Royal National Park

Instagrammers across the world are increasingly drawn to Wedding Cake Rock, a ledge in the Royal National Park. The gleaming layers of white rock make a perfect backdrop against the azure sea while exploring the rest of the park is ideal for those looking for fun things to do in Sydney for couples.

Picnic in the Botanic Gardens

Soak up the sun under the lovely Sydney weather while enjoying an Instagram-worthy picnic and take advantage of the multitude of photogenic spots in the Botanic Gardens, an oasis of green tranquility in the midst of the metropolis.

Go wild at Taronga Zoo

Taronga Zoo has some of the best views in Sydney and you can spot iconic landmarks in between admiring the pygmy hippos, giraffes and wallabies.

Snorkel at Gordon's Bay

One of the more unusual things to do in Sydney lies at the bottom of Gordon's Bay where snorkelers can follow the underwater nature trail and observe starfish, blue gropers, cuttlefish and urchins.

Experience a taste sensation in Spice Alley

If you are looking for Instagrammable fun things to do in Sydney for couples, head to Spice Alley, an open-air courtyard where you will find hawker-style Singaporean food as well as Thai, Vietnamese and Malaysian street food.

Scale Sydney Harbour Bridge

If you have a head for heights and want the experience of a lifetime, why not climb Sydney Harbour Bridge? It's a bit pricey but totally worth it and if you are feeling daring, you could book the climb at night and really impress your friends.

Palm Beach Lighthouse

Fans of 'Home and Away' will recognize Palm Beach as Summer Bay, a reason for a trip in itself, but the lighthouse offers the chance to take a truly impressive photo of the famous peninsula, and admire the outstanding 360 panoramic views.

Take the Manly Ferry

Taking the ferry to Manly Island is a must-do for visitors to the city. The 30-minute trip offers spectacular harbour and ocean views and is a fun thing to do in Sydney for all ages.

Explore a Secret Garden

This charming secret garden is one of the most unusual things to do in Sydney. The widow of famous artist Brett Whitely made it her mission to create this garden from the derelict land at the foot of their home in Lavender Bay. Today, it is an enticing place of enchantment and Instagram opportunities, filled with beautiful plants and birds.